Click here to sign up for city emergency alerts - including community event alerts, Fire Department notifications, law enforcement alerts, general information alerts, and public works notifications

Please be advised:
City offices will be closed on Monday, May 27th, in observance of the Memorial Day holiday.

Per Chapter 41A, Section 69B of M.G.L, "the water commissioners, or the selectmen authorized to act as such, in a town establishing a water supply or water distributing system...shall have exclusive charge and control of the water department and water system, subject to all lawful by-laws and to such instructions, rules and regulations as the town may from time to time impose by its vote. They may establish fountains and hydrants, may relocate or discontinue the same, may regulate the use of the water and fix and collect just and equitable prices and rates for the use thereof, and shall prescribe the time and manner of payment of such prices and rates."

The Board of Water Commissioners consists of three (3) member appointed by the Holyoke City Council.  Members hold office for a period of three (3) years, alternating between the three members.

Current members are:

Bill N. Harbilas – Chair (term expires end of January 2026)

Timothy Keane –  Vice Chair (term expires end of January 2027)

Henry "Butch" Seidel –  Treasurer (term expires end of January 2025)


Close window