Click here to sign up for city emergency alerts - including community event alerts, Fire Department notifications, law enforcement alerts, general information alerts, and public works notifications

Mayor Garcia Appoints Chairs of Mayoral Advisory Councils

Posted on January 24, 2022

(HOLYOKE) Mayor Joshua A. Garcia has appointed seven Holyoke residents to act as Chairs for each of the Mayor’s Advisory Councils. The appointments and their respective Advisory Councils are as follows:

Community Collaborations & Communications – Cynthia Espinosa; Executive Director, Nueva Esperanza

Government Restructure – Devin Sheehan; Fmr. Holyoke School Committee Member & Senior Analyst, Springfield Public Schools

Green Holyoke – Corrin Meise-Munns; Assistant Town Manager & Town Planner, Town of Longmeadow

Housing – William (Billy) Glidden; Freelance Writer & Housing Advocate

Infrastructure & Economic Development – Michael Sullivan; Fmr. City Councilor & Business Owner

Public Safety & Public Health – Gloria Caballero-Roca; Academic & Educator

Youth Development – Scott Garcia; Educator, Holyoke Public Schools

Each Chair will coordinate the scheduling and agendas for each of the Mayor’s meetings with that specific Advisory Council. Chairs were selected based on their background and area of interest. The frequency of which each Council will meet is determined by Council members. Chairs will be replaced on an ad hoc basis.

In November 2021, Mayor Garcia announced the formation of his Transition Team–comprised of 14 community leaders–to oversee the creation of the Mayor’s Advisory Councils. Each of the seven Advisory Councils are meant to focus on a set of issues–as determined by the Transition Team–and provide the community a seat at the table during the Mayor’s deliberations. The Transition Team officially dissolved earlier this month.

The window during which residents can apply for a position on an Advisory Council ends at 4:00pm on January 31, 2022. Residents can apply through either the English or Spanish landing pages. Additional information regarding the Advisory Councils can be found by going to the Mayor’s Office page at

If you have any questions, please contact the Mayor’s Office at (413) 561-1600.


Close window