2018 Inaugural Ceremony Text Size

Event takes place on January 02, 2018 at 10:00 AM
City Hall Auditorium 536 Dwight Street, holyoke MA

The City of Holyoke would like to invite all its citizens to the 2018 Inaugural Ceremony on January 2, 2018, at the City Hall Auditorium. Witness Mayor Alex B. Morse get sworn in for his fourth term as well as other elected officials including City Clerk, Treasurer, City Council, and School Committee members.
Prior to the ceremony, an ecumenical service will be held at 8:30 AM at the United Congregational Church of Holyoke, located at 395 High Street. The inaugural ceremony at City Hall will begin at 10:01 AM, per city charter
City Hall Auditorium doors will be open to the public at 9:30 AM.
The Inaugural Ceremony will have performances by the Holyoke High School Madrigal Choir and the Caledonian Pipe band.
All events will be followed by a public reception on the first floor at City Hall, at 11:00 AM.
City of Holyoke Elected Officials:
Mayor: Alex B. Morse
City Clerk: Brenna Murphy McGee
City Treasurer: Sandra Smith
City Councilors-At-Large:
 Daniel B. Bresnahan
 James M. Leahy
 Rebecca Lisi
 Joseph M. McGiverin
 Michael J. Sullivan
 Peter R. Tallman
Ward City Councilors:
 Gladys Lebron-Martinez, Ward 1
 Nelson R. Roman, Ward 2
 David K. Bartley, Ward 3
 Jossie M. Valentin, Ward 4
 Linda L. Vacon, Ward 5
 Juan C. Anderson-Burgos, Ward 6
 Todd A. McGee, Ward 7
School Committee:
 Mildred I. Lefebvre, Ward 1
 Rosalee T. Williams, Ward 2
 Dennis Birks, Ward 3
 Irene Feliciano-Sims, Ward 4
 John P. Brunelle, Ward 5
 William R. Collamore, Ward 6
 Nyles Courchesne, Ward 7
Erin B. Brunelle, At-Large
Devin M. Sheehan, At-Large

Posted on December 28, 2017 by