2013 Comcast Scholarship Award Winners Text Size

Event takes place on August 15, 2013 at 11:00 AM until 12:00 PM
Holyoke City Hall, 536 Dwight Street, Holyoke, MA

Mayor Alex B. Morse and Comcast presented four 2013 Holyoke High School graduate students with the Annual Comcast Scholarship Awards. Three students received  of $1,500 scholarships and one student, Jonathan Yee, received the Masscahusetts Statewide Leaders & Achievers Scholarship  of $10,000. The ceremony took place on Thursday, August 15th at 11:00 a.m. in the Mayor’s Office at Holyoke City Hall.  

The three other students were winners of the Comcast essay contest this year. The students, Alyssa Hurley, Chloe Mann, and Katlyn Doherty were chosen based on their response to this year’s question:  “If you were Mayor of Holyoke, what would your top three priorities be and why?”

The students and their families were present at the ceremony. All four students are graduates of Holyoke High School.

Posted on August 15, 2013 by